Sie sind hier: Startseite Finance Team

Team

Office

Almut Lunkenheimer
Phone number: +49 (0) 228 73-9228
E-Mail: ifs@uni-bonn.de

Student assistants

Thea Kolasa
Arno Lindemann
Patrick Schäfer
Lukas Motz
Lena Michaelis
E-Mail: shk.ifs@uni-bonn.de


Prof. Dr. Hendrik Hakenes
Position: Director of the Institute, Professor of Finance
Phone number: +49 (0) 228 73-9225
E-Mail: hakenes@uni-bonn.de

Research interests

Banking theory, financial regulation, corporate finance

Further information

In the times of Corona, reaching me on the phone in the office can be difficult. So I can call you back: just leave me the necessary information here.

In Zeiten von Corona ist die Erreichbarkeit im Büro oft eingeschränkt. Ich kann Sie daher gern zurückrufen, Rückrufbitte hier.


Prof. Dr. Farzad Saidi
Position: Professor of Financial Economics at ECONtribute
Phone number: +49 (0) 228 73-60399
E-Mail: saidi@uni-bonn.de

Research Interests

Banking and financial intermediation, monetary policy, corporate finance

Consultation hours upon appointment


Prof. Dr. Klaus Sandmann
Position: Vice Rector for University Development and Equal Opportunity, Professor of Finance 
Phone number: +49 (0) 228 739227
E-Mail: k.sandmann@uni-bonn.de

Research interests

Term Structure of Interest Rates, Exotic Option Pricing, Risk management of non-standard interest rate dependent claims, Equity linked pension and life insurance with guarantees, Executives' Stock Options Schemes

Consulation hours upon appointment via E-Mail


Prof. Dr. Isabel Schnabel
Position: Member of the ECB's Executive Board, Professor of Financial Economics (on leave) 
Phone number: +49 (0) 228 73-9202
E-Mail: isabel.schnabel@uni-bonn.de

Research Interests

Banking (banking stability and regulation, "too big to fail", systemic risk), International finance (financial crises, financial integration, capital flows), Economic history (financial crises and institutions), Financial law and economics

Further information

Due to her membership in the ECB's Executive Board, Professor Schnabel is currently on leave as Professor of Finance at the University of Bonn


Prof. Dr. Christine Laudenbach
Position: Associate Professor of Finance at ECONtribute 
Phone number: +49 228 73 60199
E-Mail: laudenbach@uni-bonn.de

Research Interests

Houshold Finance, behavioral economics


Zeng

Prof. Dr. Jing Zeng 
Position: Associate Professor of Finance 
Phone number: tba
E-Mail: jzeng@uni-bonn.de

Research Interest

Financial Intermediation, corporate finance

Consultation hours upon appointment


JProf. Dr. Zwetelina Iliewa
Position: Junior Professor of Finance
Phone number: +49 (0) 228 73-9229
E-Mail: zwetelina.iliewa@uni-bonn.de

Research Interest

Behavioral economics with a focus on (e.g. financial) decision-making under risk and uncertainty


JProf. Dr. Julian Mitkov
Position: Junior Professor of Finance
Phone number: +49 (0) 228 73-7997
E-Mail: ymitkov@uni-bonn.de

Research Interest

Banking, Financial Economics, Corporate Finance


Dr. Konrad Adler
Position: Researcher / Lecturer (Akademischer Rat)
Phone number: +49 (0) 228 73-6103
E-Mail: kadler@uni-bonn.de

Research Interest

Macroeconomics with Financial Frictions, Financial Economics


Dr. Christian Kubitza
Position: Researcher / Lecturer (Akademischer Rat)
Phone number: +49 (0) 228 73-9484
E-Mail: christian.kubitza@uni-bonn.de

Research Interest

Insurance, Derivatives Markets, Systemic Risk


Dr. Andrea Modena
Position: Researcher / Lecturer (Akademischer Rat)
Phone number: +49 (0) 228 73-9209
E-Mail: amodena@uni-bonn.de

Research Interest

Banking, Economic dynamics, Financial economics, Financial frictions, Heterogeneous agent models, Macro-finance


Dr. Oliver Rehbein
Position: Researcher / Lecturer (Akademischer Rat)
Phone number: +49 (0) 228 73-6104
E-Mail: oliver.rehbein@uni-bonn.de

Research Interest

Financial Intermediation (bank-firm relationship), Social Connectedness, Real Effects, Natural Disasters


Simon Rother
Position: PhD candidate
Phone number: +49 (0) 228 73-6104
E-Mail: simon.rother@uni-bonn.de

Research Interest

Financial intermediation, Financial stability


 

Former members (since 2020)

Dr. Ulrich Schüwer

Dr. Deyan Radev

 

Artikelaktionen